As You Like It

Presented by Folger Theatre

Opens January 24, 2017
Closes March 5, 2017

Folger Theatre

201 East Capitol Street, SE   
 Washington, DC 20003
$35 - $75

Tue, Jan 24 @ 7:30 pm
Wed, Jan 25 @ 7:30 pm
Thu, Jan 26 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, Jan 27 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, Jan 28 @ 8:00 pm
Sun, Jan 29 @ 2:00 pm
Sun, Jan 29 @ 7:00 pm
Wed, Feb 1 @ 7:30 pm
Thu, Feb 2 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, Feb 3 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, Feb 4 @ 2:00 pm
Sat, Feb 4 @ 8:00 pm
Sun, Feb 5 @ 2:00 pm
Sun, Feb 5 @ 7:00 pm
Tue, Feb 7 @ 7:30 pm
Wed, Feb 8 @ 7:30 pm
Thu, Feb 9 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, Feb 10 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, Feb 11 @ 2:00 pm
Sat, Feb 11 @ 8:00 pm
Sun, Feb 12 @ 2:00 pm
Sun, Feb 12 @ 7:00 pm
Wed, Feb 15 @ 7:30 pm
Thu, Feb 16 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, Feb 17 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, Feb 18 @ 2:00 pm
Sat, Feb 18 @ 8:00 pm
Sun, Feb 19 @ 2:00 pm
Sun, Feb 19 @ 7:00 pm
Wed, Feb 22 @ 7:30 pm
Thu, Feb 23 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, Feb 24 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, Feb 25 @ 2:00 pm
Sat, Feb 25 @ 8:00 pm
Sun, Feb 26 @ 2:00 pm
Sun, Feb 26 @ 2:00 pm
Sun, Feb 26 @ 7:00 pm
Tue, Feb 28 @ 7:30 pm
Wed, March 1 @ 7:30 pm
Thu, March 2 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, March 3 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, March 4 @ 2:00 pm
Sat, March 4 @ 8:00 pm
Sun, March 5 @ 2:00 pm
Sun, March 5 @ 7:00 pm

Box Office:  (202) 544-7077
thumb image

As You Like It
by William Shakespeare
Directed by Gaye Taylor Upchurch

Escape with Rosalind into the Forest of Arden, a world where desire is turned upside-down, women disguise themselves as men and “love is merely a madness.” As You Like It boasts one of Shakespeare’s most vibrant heroines in Rosalind, the beautiful daughter of an exiled duke who falls madly in love with the dashing Orlando. When she’s banished from the duke’s court, Rosalind disguises herself as a boy and flees to the forest. Along the way, she, Orlando and a host of other motley characters fill the forest of Arden with music, dancing and pure romance.

Enchantment abounds in this new production from Folger Theatre in D.C., presented in association with the Hudson Valley Shakespeare Festival.

Reprint Policy Our articles may not be reprinted in full but only as excerpts and those portions may only be used if a credit and link is provided to our website.
DC Theatre Scene is supported in part by the DC Commission on the Arts & Humanities and by the Humanities Council of Washington, DC.