Camelot

Presented by Compass Rose Theater

Opens 2016-12-09
Closes 2017-01-22

Compass Rose Theater

49 Spa Road  Annapolis, MD 21041
$38

Fri, 12/09/2016 - 8:00pm
Sat, 12/10/2016 - 2:00pm
Sat, 12/10/2016 - 8:00pm
Sun, 12/11/2016 - 2:00pm
Thu, 12/15/2016 - 7:00pm
Fri, 12/16/2016 - 8:00pm
Sat, 12/17/2016 - 8:00pm
Sun, 12/18/2016 - 2:00pm
Fri, 12/30/2016 - 8:00pm
Sat, 12/31/2016 - 2:00pm
Sat, 12/31/2016 - 8:00pm
Fri, 01/06/2017 - 8:00pm
Sat, 01/07/2017 - 2:00pm
Sat, 01/07/2017 - 8:00pm
Sun, 01/08/2017 - 2:00pm
Fri, 01/13/2017 - 8:00pm
Sat, 01/14/2017 - 2:00pm
Sat, 01/14/2017 - 8:00pm
Sun, 01/15/2017 - 2:00pm
Thu, 01/19/2017 - 7:00pm
Fri, 01/20/2017 - 8:00pm
Sat, 01/21/2017 - 2:00pm
Sat, 01/21/2017 - 8:00pm
Sun, 01/22/2017 - 2:00pm

Box Office:  410-980-6662
thumb image

Camelot
Book by Alan Jay Lerner, based on “The Once and Future King” by T. H. White
Music by Frederick Loewe
Lyrics by Alan Jay Lerner

The legend of King Arthur and his young bride Guinevere tells the story of King Arthur and his knights of the Round Table. The breaking of the spell of Camelot reveals the complexity and the struggle when ideal meet reality. One of the knights, Lancelot, falls in love and the kingdom crumbles. Set to the incomparable music of Lerner and Loewe, this play became a legend on Broadway.

Reprint Policy Our articles may not be reprinted in full but only as excerpts and those portions may only be used if a credit and link is provided to our website.
DC Theatre Scene is supported in part by the DC Commission on the Arts & Humanities and by the Humanities Council of Washington, DC.