Charles Dickens’ Great Expectations

Presented by Center Stage

Opens February 1, 2017
Closes March 5, 2017

Center Stage

700 North Calvert Street  Baltimore, MD 21202
$43 - $64

Wednesday, February 1, 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 2, 7:30 PM
Friday, February 3, 8:00 PM
Saturday, February, 4 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 4, 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 5, 2:00 PM
Sunday, February 5, 7:00 PM
Wednesday, February 8, 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 9, 7:30 PM
Friday, February 10, 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 11, 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 11, 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 12, 2:00 PM
Sunday, February 12, 7:00 PM
Tuesday, February 14 ,7:30 PM
Wednesday, February 15, 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 16, 7:30 PM
Friday, February 17, 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 18, 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 18, 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 19, 2:00 PM
Sunday, February 19, 7:00 PM
Wednesday, February 22, 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 22, 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 23, 7:30 PM
Friday, February 24, 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 25, 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 25, 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 26, 2:00 PM
Sunday, February 26 ,7:00 PM
Wednesday, March 1, 7:30 PM
Thursday, March 2, 7:30 PM
Friday, March 3, 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 4, 2:00 PM
Saturday, March 4, 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 5, 2:00 PM
Sunday, March 5, 7:00 PM

Box Office:  410-752-2208
thumb image

Charles Dickens’ Great Expectations
By Charles Dickens
Adapted by Gale Childs Daly
Directed by Tazewell Thompson

In this “tight and suspenseful” (Chicago Tribune) adaptation, Charles Dickens’ timeless classic comes bursting to life in a stylized and fast-paced world that is sure to leave you gasping for breath as six actors portray 35 characters. Pip, a poor orphan child in nineteenth-century England, is mysteriously plucked from obscurity by the wealthy and decaying Miss Havisham, changing his life forever. A secretive benefactor, unrequited love, and a series of great expectations plague Pip as he attempts to discover whether people can change who they truly are.

Featuring Drew Kopas, Bruce Randolph Nelson, Gerrad Alex Taylor, Franchelle Stewart Dorn, Elizabeth Anne Jernigan and Brit Herring

Reprint Policy Our articles may not be reprinted in full but only as excerpts and those portions may only be used if a credit and link is provided to our website.
DC Theatre Scene is supported in part by the DC Commission on the Arts & Humanities and by the Humanities Council of Washington, DC.