Trevor

Presented by 1st Stage

Opens February 2, 2017
Closes February 26, 2017

1st Stage

1524 Spring Hill Road
 Tysons VA 22102
$30

Thu, February 2 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, February 3 @ 8pm
Sat, February 4 @ 2pm and 8pm
Sun, February 5 @ 2pm
Thu, February 9 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, February 10 @ 8pm
Sat, February 11 @ 2pm and 8pm
Sun, February 12 @ 2pm
Thu, February 16 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, February 17 @ 8pm
Sat, February 18 @ 2pm and 8pm
Sun, February 19 @ 2pm
Thu, February 23 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, February 24 @ 8pm
Sat, February 25 @ 2pm and 8pm
Sun, February 26 @ 2pm

Box Office:  (703) 854-1856
thumb image

Trevor

Written by Nick Jones
Directed by Alex Levy

Inspired by true events, Trevor is a subversive comedy about fame, success, and the lies we tell ourselves in order to keep people from taking away an erratic, 200-pound chimpanzee. At the center of this hilarious and heart-wrenching play are two individuals fighting against a world unable to understand their love: Trevor, a chimpanzee who once performed in commercials with the likes of Morgan Fairchild, and his owner Sandra, who swears he would never hurt a fly…at least not on purpose. A moving exploration of family, flawed communication, and humanity.

Reprint Policy Our articles may not be reprinted in full but only as excerpts and those portions may only be used if a credit and link is provided to our website.
DC Theatre Scene is supported in part by the DC Commission on the Arts & Humanities and by the Humanities Council of Washington, DC.