Yo también hablo de la rosa (I Too Speak of the Rose)

Presented by GALA Hispanic Theatre

Opens 2017-02-02
Closes 2017-02-26

GALA Hispanic Theatre

3333 14th Street, NW
 Washington, DC 20010
$25 - $45

Thu, February 2 @ 8:00 pm
Fri, February 3 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, February 4 @ 8:00 pm
Sun, February 5 @ 2:00 pm
Thu, February 9 @ 8:00 pm
Fri, February 10 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, February 11 @ 8:00 pm
Sun, February 12 @ 2:00 pm
Thu, February 16 @ 8:00 pm
Fri, February 17 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, February 18 @ 8:00 pm
Sun, February 19 @ 2:00 pm
Thu, February 23 @ 8:00 pm
Fri, February 24 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, February 25 @ 8:00 pm
Sun, February 26 @ 2:00 pm

Box Office:  202-234-7174
thumb image

Yo también hablo de la rosa (I Too Speak of the Rose)
by Emilio Carbadillo (Mexico)
Directed by Hugo Medrano<

Set in Mexico City in the 1960s, teenagers Toña and Polo accidentally derail a train while playing hooky from school. The details of what happened and the punishment they should face are as different as the spectators who witnessed the event. This searing look at poverty and society’s response to it has become a masterpiece of modern Mexican theatre.

Playing the role of the medium is Julieta Egurrola, one of Mexico’s leading actors and a member of the Compañía Nacional de Teatro.

In Spanish with English surtitles.

Reprint Policy Our articles may not be reprinted in full but only as excerpts and those portions may only be used if a credit and link is provided to our website.
DC Theatre Scene is supported in part by the DC Commission on the Arts & Humanities and by the Humanities Council of Washington, DC.